Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I was really skeptical about this recipe because I have never equated lime with being Greek - it's lemon, right? I was pleasantly surprised to find that the finished product is delicious - and Grecian-esque. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I was really suprised at this recipe... i toned down the lime juice a little (1 cup) then seared on grill finished with indirect heat. Very nice, juicy tenderloin... as with any tenderloin be sure to let rest before carving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I used lemon juice instead of lime. I did cut the serving size down to two and it was plenty of maranade or two tenderloins. I did use the amount of garlic in the six serving version. ( I love garlic.) I used my garlic press instead of slicing. Great recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Oh My God! This was fabulous! I marinated the pork for about 2 days. I didn't really measure ingredients because you cant really go wrong with the spices...but then my husband grilled them PERFECTLY! It was melt in your mouth PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
When I first mixed up the marinade, I was a bit worried that it seemed a little bland and was unsure how the end product would turn out. After marinating the pork for 8 hours, we grilled it on low temperature and served it to a dinner party... and oh.my.God. I couldn't believe how amazingly tender, burst-in-your-mouth flavorful the pork was. My mouth would have dropped to the table had I not been afraid the meat would fall out and and I'd miss out on that lost piece! This is bar none THE BEST MARINADE EVER for pork. Don't question it. Just make it. Hurry up... you're wasting time reading this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCBARTKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I used lemon juice in place of lime juice, and this recipe got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Eyeballed all the ingredient amounts, subbed lemon juice for lime, subbed italian seasoning for oregano, cut way back on the seasoning amount, and the family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
need to cut down on the oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
It was hard to determine what was too tart and too sweet without over-adding any particular ingredient. It turned out pretty good in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Wow, this was good. I subbed lemon juice for the lime juice. If you have the time definitely marinate this longer than 5 hours. And make sure the marinade is very well salted. Can't wait to make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States