Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is a very quick easy and tasty marinade. I use it all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was excellent! Very easy to make, once you juice all the limes. :) I did use fresh limes from my lime tree and used 1 1/4 cup of juice. I marinated for 2 hours but will definately do 5 hours next time for more flavor. Cooked 30 minutes and it came out perfect. This is being added to my 'favorite' folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
We had this for dinner tonight and it was pretty tasty. Very tender. The marinade made the fridge smell delicious all afternoon, but in the end the lime overpowered all other flavours for a bit too much for me. We'll save this recipe but next time I think I'd like a little less lime, or perhaps add more olive oil to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I did this with just plain ol pork chops. My son devoured 2 by himself (he's 7). Very tastey!! I'm SURE this is even better on tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Absolutely amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
so delicious! read the top reviews for a few alterations to make it wonderful. one of my favorite dishes of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
While this wasn't a bad recipe, our family decided it wasn't as full of flavor as we had hoped. You tasted a bit of the garlic and the lime but not the oregano. The marinade was enough for twice the amount of meat they called for. Its a good recipe, just not one we were hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Made this for 8 adults and it is great but I thought the oil and lemon juice quantities were a bit too much for me so for about 2.5 lbs of meat I used only 1 cup lemon and 3/4 cup olive oil.Used 1/4 cup dried oregano. This amount of marinade could have handled another pound of meat in my zipploc bag. I served it with oven baked greek style potato nuggets, Greek salad and had pitas on hand for those who wanted to do a sandwich with extra feta and home made Tzatziki.Most of my guests ate it this way after seeing a few of us doing so. The combined flavours made it a super special BBQ evening amongst family.Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I've done pork tenderloin a few different ways and this was not one of my favorites. It made the meat very tender but did not bring a whole lot of flavor. To me tenderloin is a pretty bland cut on its own and it needs bold flavors to make it really shine. My favorite recipe is something similar to this then top it with pineapple salsa. Also, I find that leaving the tenderloin whole is a not the best idea. I cut mine into medallions then pound then flat. This gives you much more surface area and a fast grilling time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States