Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Oh My God! This was fabulous! I marinated the pork for about 2 days. I didn't really measure ingredients because you cant really go wrong with the spices...but then my husband grilled them PERFECTLY! It was melt in your mouth PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
When I first mixed up the marinade, I was a bit worried that it seemed a little bland and was unsure how the end product would turn out. After marinating the pork for 8 hours, we grilled it on low temperature and served it to a dinner party... and oh.my.God. I couldn't believe how amazingly tender, burst-in-your-mouth flavorful the pork was. My mouth would have dropped to the table had I not been afraid the meat would fall out and and I'd miss out on that lost piece! This is bar none THE BEST MARINADE EVER for pork. Don't question it. Just make it. Hurry up... you're wasting time reading this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCBARTKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I used lemon juice in place of lime juice, and this recipe got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Eyeballed all the ingredient amounts, subbed lemon juice for lime, subbed italian seasoning for oregano, cut way back on the seasoning amount, and the family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
need to cut down on the oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
It was hard to determine what was too tart and too sweet without over-adding any particular ingredient. It turned out pretty good in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Wow, this was good. I subbed lemon juice for the lime juice. If you have the time definitely marinate this longer than 5 hours. And make sure the marinade is very well salted. Can't wait to make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My fiance really liked this, but it was a little to tart for me. I'll make again, but not use as much lime juice or not marinate for as long as I did (overnight/24hrs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Incredibly delicious!! I marinated the pork for about an hour and a half as well as some parboiled potatoes in the same kind of mixture in a separate bowl for half an hour. I used less oregano than the recipe called for, yet still found it bursting with flavour. I then combined the two mixtures into a glass baking dish and baked at 400F for 50 minutes. Some of the potatoes got really mushy - they probably didn't need to be parboiled - but this created a kind of intensely flavoured paste that worked really well with the pork and remaining potatoes. I'll definitely make this one a regular dish! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Pretty good..will try lemon juice instead of lime next time! Very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States