Grecian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was nice and simple and quite tasty. I don't like olives, but my boyfriend does so I used sliced olives (i.e. slightly larger pieces) rather than chopped, which made it easy to get most of them on his plate and avoid the few that wound up on mine. He loves feta so he dumped the remaining half package of feta on his serving, while I thought the recipe amount was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camp Sherman, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Delicious. I added an extra can of tomatoes, 4 tbls of seasoning and 6oz of artichoke hearts and this was flavorful and fantastic. The only thing I would do differently is pound the chicken a little thinner and marinate in Greek dressing--the chicken was a little dry but I think that was my fault and not the recipe. Outstanding!! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
OMGoodness, Phenominal is the word I would use because this was so good. I was worried about the greek seasoning tasting too minty, but it was perfect. I made mine with bone-in, skin-on chicken; which made the cooking time increase, but i was worth it. My husband said he would spend $25 a plate for this meal at an expensive restaurant. Oh yeah, I made it with Orzo and Rice from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe is one of my husband's favorites. Rather than cook it in a skillet, I layer everything but the feta cheese in my slow cooker. I cook it on low while we are at work. Before serving, I add the feta cheese and close the lid for about 10 minutes. I have the best luck with bone-in skinless chicken breasts. By the end of the day the bones practically fall out of the chicken and we end up with a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
this was okay not what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This recipe was great! It was very easy to make and easy on the budget! My boyfriend loved it!! Definately will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This recipe was AMAZING!! I made it for my boyfriend and we both fell in love with the wonderful flavors. It tasted like restaraunt quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I doubled the sauce so we could have extras for leftovers and this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was really good!! I could not find the Greek seasoning so I mixed the seasonings that were described to make about 2 tablespoons. I served it with brown rice. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Very good! I didn't have Greek seasoning, so I made up my own from a combination of oregano, dill, garlic salt, rosemary and thyme... all to equal around 1 tbsp. I added some fresh lemon and didn't flour the chicken, but it still turned out great! My roommates loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Greco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States