Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I took this dessert to a meeting and all the ladies raved about it! The recipe was requested by many in attendance. I chose this dessert because it was so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this for the first time for a Christmas dessert. Thanks to the other reviewers, I made a few adjustments. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice, so I used approximately 3 tablespoons of cinnamon (I will probably use 4 tbsp. next time). I also used one full cup of butter instead of 3/4 cup. It may look like a lot, but it turns out wonderful! I baked for a little over one hour. After taking it out of the oven, I let it cool off entirely and put it in the fridge overnight (I highly recommend this). On Christmas Day (24 hours later), I served it with whipped cream and it was AMAZING!! This is my new "go to" pumpkin pie dessert for the holidays! Everyone loved it! Thank you so much for the great recipe and thanks to the other reviewers for the helpful hints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNROBYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My mom makes this recipe all the time for treat day at work and we always beg her to make extra for the family. Two years ago I took over hosting Thanksgiving at my house and served this instead of a traditional pumpkin pie. My guests raved about how great this is and didn't miss the traditional one bit! It is so simple to make and always comes out perfectly for me exactly as the directions are written. I make this every chance I get for a party or fall treat. Throw on some home-made whipped cream and it's a true winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary Banks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I've made this a few times for parties and everybody loves it! Even people who are not the biggest fan of pumpkin enjoy it. Perfect dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie I.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I have made this twice. It's so easy and is likable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I haven't made this myself yet, but it was served at our family's Thanksgiving and everyone raved over it. It was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I will not make this cake again...very disappointed. Was like mush on the bottom, and... I cooked it 45 minutes longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I loved this! Other reviewers said it was better the next day, I agree (because I ate some for breakfast :-) ). When I baked it, I sprinkled nuts on half only, and I preferred it without the nuts. Also, I don't think it needs whipped cream, liked it better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this recipe in tandem with the "Pumpkin Crumb Cake" on this website since the ingredients were very similar. My tasters at the office chose the other recipe over this one, but they did like the crunchy topping from this one. I made this as written except I mixed the cake mix with softened butter and crumbled on top; that way the butter was better distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I substituted Eagle Brand milk for the evaporated milk and sugar. Also, I cut the butter into the cake mix and then spooned over the pumpkin mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States