Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This is so easy to make, and really good. I made it for a blood drive, and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
Delicious with a dollop of whipped cream on top, or vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Move over, pumpkin pie! So easy and soooo good. I have made this cake twice, and I prefer to use pecans instead of walnuts. For some reason this cake is much, much better if it sits a day or so before serving. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
I took this recipe to work for our Thanksgiving gathering and had seven requests (from our office of ten - three were men) for the recipie within a 1/2 of an hour! It's wonderful. It's replaced pumpkin pies at our house for Thanksgiving! :) Thank you to whoever posted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I had this at the office and then came to this website to find the recipe. I've made it twice and everytime it disappears immediately. Much better than the name sounds, you're not even sure you're eating pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Not only is this super easy to make, it is soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
The pumpkin part turned out GREAT but the cake topping was only ok. If I make it again, I will increase the melted butter to a full cup. Half of the cake topping was still powder with the nuts burnt while the other half had absorbed the butter and the nuts sank into the cake. I spread the butter as evely as I could but it just didn't seem to be enough. Overall it was pretty good, very delicious "pumpkin pie meets nutty cake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I took this to a Church cooking group meeting and everyone loved it. I did add a lot of extra spice to the pumpkin mixture. I added a tablespoon of Cinnamon and a tsp of cloves in addition to the 2 tbsps of pumpkin pie spice called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
I was searching by ingredients and came across this recipe. Of course, I didn't have exactly what was required so I adjusted. I substituted a can of sweetened condensed milk along with half a can of 2 percent milk in exchange for the evaporated milk and sugar. I did also increase the pumpkin pie spices, also the melted butter to one cup and sprinkled the top with chopped roasted pecans. Great warm with whipped topping. Cannot wait to taste is cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Yummy dessert! Very easy to prepare! I will fix this dessert many times. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States