Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I enjoyed this. I only used 1/2 cup butter in order to reduce the fat. Next time I will mix the butter with the cake mix before adding to the pumpkin, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Was a easy recipe with Great results. If you like pumpkin pie you will love this. Truly a wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is unhealthy goodness! My friend made this once and we were addicted to the buttery topping. I was shocked when she shared the recipe and I realized how simple it was. I make it as is except for the nuts as my hubby doesn't like them. He is however crazy for the dessert, even asking for it in lieu of a cake for his July birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
really great recipe. also works really well with apple pie filling instead of the pumpkin mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Wonderful!! And sooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfry, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
It was super good! Just totally unhealthy. Next time I would cut sugar in half as well as the salt - the cake mix has more than enough of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I served this up at a barbeque/party last night and everyone was just raving about it! I added extra spices - 3 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 tsp all spice, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg (maybe a bit more), and 1/2 tsp cloves. I also used white cake mix instead of yellow and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I was really looking forward to this dessert, since the ratings were so high. I wasn't a huge fan. It was ok; but I found areas where the dry cake mix didn't cook as well tasted very salty. You also need to eat it warm - the pumpkin part doesn't taste very good cold. I'll stick with pumpkin pie, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is pretty good but rich. It gets soggy on the second day; anyone got a suggestion to minimize that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
YUMMY! It's a dessert but nice to get a great amount of vitamin A bonus from it :-) I didn't use pumpkin pie spice - substituted 1.5 tsp ground cinnamon, 1/3 tsp ground nutmeg & a pinch of ground cloves. Took over reviewers suggestions of upping the butter for the topping. Since in my area, cans of plain pumpkin puree is sold seasonally, I purchased a few more cans to tide me over for summertime baking so my family can enjoy this recipe without having to wait to the Fall / Winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States