Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is by far my favorite dessert for the Thanksgiving season! Ive been making it for 3 years now and I have people calling asking me for more! One hint to perfection, cinnamon whip cream! Cool whip makes it during the holidays and its amazing on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I have made other pumpkin deserts that were difficult due to the fact that you were to turn it upside down(NIGHTMARE) or you had to scope it out which is fine but I'd rather not. This recipe Was perfect!! I did make it the day before as suggested and it cut into squares perfectly I and I do think the flavors mingled better the next day. I adjusted some of the flavors by pinches because I was afraid of it being too sweet or not sweet enough. I felt it was sweeter then I would of liked but EVERYONE LOVED it. Will be my one and only pumpkin desert!! Oh yeah....I told everyone it was an old family recipe! I want them to beg me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was simply amazing! If you like pumpkin pie you will love this! I let it rest in the refridge over night & it was just how we like our pumpkin pie...cold with homemade whip. I did omit walnuts. I will use the other reviewers suggestion of mixing butter with cake mix prior to pouring over the pumpkin mixture before baking. It was sooo good! Everyone loved it & my son said first bite....this is amazing!! My husband couldn't help himself & went back for thirds! YUMMMMMMOOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I'm not sure how this will turn out... I'm asking myself as I write this, "why didn't you read MORE reviews?" I did make more melted butter than it calls for, so hopefully it will be OK. I love trying new things, but EESH! I feel bad for the girl who said her's burned and only a 1/3 of it was presentable. That stinks... I'm making this to share with my neighbors, and let them know there's a prowler/thief in the neighborhood. Baked goods as a gift will surely make the news easier to swallow. :) Update: Eleven mins and it is done... I checked it.. half was more dark on top than the other, not too bad, though, so I rotated it. It really smells devine. Yaay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I loved the pumpkin middle, but I didn't much like the bottom layer. Maybe I used the wrong cake mix. I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this for a Thanksgiving feast at work and my co-workers loved this dessert even the ones who don't like pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I was so sad when at 38 minutes, 60% of the nuts had burned and about 1/3 of the topping remained dry powder. I had to tae it out because of the burning. 1/3 of it was presentable and tasty, the rest not. Perhaps it was the high altitude? Or just not enough butter to cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacquelynQ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this last night and made a few adjustments to my liking. I added some butter and vanilla flavoring to the pumpkin mix along with some nutmeg and cinnamon. I did mix the butter and cake mix together as some has mentioned and also added some quick oats to the topping to give it more of a texture. I also added pecans and not walnuts. It was amazing! I served it warm with vanilla ice cream and whipped topping. Definately try this!! I love pumpkin but don't care for pie crust so this was a great alternative!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlalivvix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Was good but it wasnt anything close to layered pumpkin pie! A different take on pumpkin...the consistency was weird for us also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Everyone who had this did ask for recipe. I picked this because the other versions called for 20oz of pumpkin and I only had 15oz. After reading reviews I did stir/swish the dry mix and butter after adding it to make sure all of the mix was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States