Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I was so sad when at 38 minutes, 60% of the nuts had burned and about 1/3 of the topping remained dry powder. I had to tae it out because of the burning. 1/3 of it was presentable and tasty, the rest not. Perhaps it was the high altitude? Or just not enough butter to cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacquelynQ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this last night and made a few adjustments to my liking. I added some butter and vanilla flavoring to the pumpkin mix along with some nutmeg and cinnamon. I did mix the butter and cake mix together as some has mentioned and also added some quick oats to the topping to give it more of a texture. I also added pecans and not walnuts. It was amazing! I served it warm with vanilla ice cream and whipped topping. Definately try this!! I love pumpkin but don't care for pie crust so this was a great alternative!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlalivvix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Was good but it wasnt anything close to layered pumpkin pie! A different take on pumpkin...the consistency was weird for us also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Everyone who had this did ask for recipe. I picked this because the other versions called for 20oz of pumpkin and I only had 15oz. After reading reviews I did stir/swish the dry mix and butter after adding it to make sure all of the mix was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This tasted great! It somehow cooked a little bit hard, maybe because of the butter? You had to fight a bit to push your fork down into it. But it tasted great, my guests enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious! I found 3/4 cup butter to be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This dessert could use a bottom crust and it would taste a lot better. Without it, I think the bottom is too mushy and it doesn't hold up well. I ended up cutting small, bite size bars, carefully turned them over so the pumpkin side was on top and sprinkled some finely chopped walnuts on top to give the bars a better appearance. I'm going try this recipe again, first with a pastry crust and second with a graham cracker crust to see which one turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
It just didn't turn out right...the pumpkin didn't seem to cook thoroughly and the walnuts looked like they burned. My husband still ate it and enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States