Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious. I think it would be perfect served warm, with vanilla ice cream and maybe a little maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Easy and good. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Awesome!!! My whole family and I thought it was delicious! I will be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very flavorful and moist. I just added everything into one bowl and mixed (excluding walnuts), poured the mixture into a 13 x 9 pan and sprinkled chopped walnuts on top. It is very good - almost creamy. Would recommend for ease, quickness and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was great. It was a good combination and very good pumpkin flavor. I put almonds on top and they got a great toasted flavor. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Dennany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe was very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this for the 1st time yesterday for a dinner party. Instead of the yellow cake mix I used butter pecan. It was soooo good! It was a hit with everyone!! I going to make it again just for our family for Thanksgiving! My husband doesn't love pumpkin pie, but he loved this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Good flavor. Smelled wonderful. But it's definately NOT a cake: more like a custard with a cruchy crumble on top. Maybe I'll try it again and swirl the cake mix in the top, cooking it a little longer than an hour and using foil so the nuts don't burn. I was so disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is delicious and so easy to make! Like someone else suggested, I melted the 3/4 cup of butter and added it to the cake mix and then crumbled it on top of the pumpkin mixture. The topping wasn't powdery or hard after it was baked. I also added 2tsp of cinnamon to the pumpkin mixture in addition to the pumpkin pie spice and used pecans instead of walnuts. Great right out of the oven or cold out of the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
The only reason I gave this a four instead of five is due to the adjustments necessary. I cut into the cake mix, with a pastry blender, unmelted butter and a beaten egg. Used one tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. each of ginger, nutmeg and cloves. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States