Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was so easy to make with ingredients I already had at home. I didn't have evaporated milk so I used sweetened condensed milk and left out the sugar listed in the recipe. It's super sweet and would have probably been better following the original recipe. I served it with a little whipped topping and it was delicious. Tip: make sure you drizzle the butter all the way to the edges of the pan to make sure the corners will cook well and not just have dry cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made this recipe the day before halloween to eat after trick or treating. Came out perfect. I followed the recipes to the t and my family raved about it. The only thing I did different was bake it in 2 9'' round baking pans because I didnt have a 9x13 baking pan. Will be making this every halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great recipe for fall, but I did cut the sugar in half. And I think next time I will use brown sugar or coconut sugar instead of white sugar. I also served it with salted caramel sauce and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made the recipe almost exactly as the recipe, only instead of walnuts I used pecans. The pumpkin part was perfect! So smooth and creamy and delicious! With the cake on top it was wonderful! The only thing I will change next time is to use unsalted butter and I will omit the nuts. There was a strong salty taste so I want to get rid of that! If people want nuts, I have them separate and put them on top after wards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smlltwngl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Everybody in the house loved it! My husband keeps requesting it for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love this! i did pecans on the top. this is mamas crumb cake but with pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Amazing! I used spice cake instead of yellow, which made for a delicious spicy fall pumpkin cake. I added 1 cup of melted butter to the cake mix, which was probably too much butter. It was difficult to sprinkle the cake on the pumpkin mix, but turned out great anyway. I omitted the nuts for allergies, but pecans would be great. Instead, I melted cheese cream frosting and drizzled it on the cake after it came out of the oven. YUM! The cake was great the first day and great the second...if you get leftovers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is ever better with a butter pecan cake mix. Always a crowd pleaser even for those who say they don't like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie Greeniaus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
AH-MAZING! I did what others recommended; I added cinnamon and did 1 cup of melted butter. I didn't have pumpkin-spice, so I added nutmeg instead(1 or 2 tsp.). I used walnuts and it was still good. I may try pecans next time and maybe even top-off the dry cake with some brown sugar. It is a little too sweet, so I'll probably try adding 3/4 cup of sugar instead next time. I loved it and my roommates loved it!! ****TASTES BEST WHEN WARM****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherTAMU16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States