Great Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I will not make this cake again...very disappointed. Was like mush on the bottom, and... I cooked it 45 minutes longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I loved this! Other reviewers said it was better the next day, I agree (because I ate some for breakfast :-) ). When I baked it, I sprinkled nuts on half only, and I preferred it without the nuts. Also, I don't think it needs whipped cream, liked it better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this recipe in tandem with the "Pumpkin Crumb Cake" on this website since the ingredients were very similar. My tasters at the office chose the other recipe over this one, but they did like the crunchy topping from this one. I made this as written except I mixed the cake mix with softened butter and crumbled on top; that way the butter was better distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I substituted Eagle Brand milk for the evaporated milk and sugar. Also, I cut the butter into the cake mix and then spooned over the pumpkin mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was so easy to make with ingredients I already had at home. I didn't have evaporated milk so I used sweetened condensed milk and left out the sugar listed in the recipe. It's super sweet and would have probably been better following the original recipe. I served it with a little whipped topping and it was delicious. Tip: make sure you drizzle the butter all the way to the edges of the pan to make sure the corners will cook well and not just have dry cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made this recipe the day before halloween to eat after trick or treating. Came out perfect. I followed the recipes to the t and my family raved about it. The only thing I did different was bake it in 2 9'' round baking pans because I didnt have a 9x13 baking pan. Will be making this every halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great recipe for fall, but I did cut the sugar in half. And I think next time I will use brown sugar or coconut sugar instead of white sugar. I also served it with salted caramel sauce and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made the recipe almost exactly as the recipe, only instead of walnuts I used pecans. The pumpkin part was perfect! So smooth and creamy and delicious! With the cake on top it was wonderful! The only thing I will change next time is to use unsalted butter and I will omit the nuts. There was a strong salty taste so I want to get rid of that! If people want nuts, I have them separate and put them on top after wards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smlltwngl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Everybody in the house loved it! My husband keeps requesting it for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States