Great Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I cook hot lunch at the daycare where I work and only have a limited amount of time. I liked this recipe because you don't cook all the ingredients and then still put it in the oven which takes up too much time for me. And oh yeah--it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is very easy to prepare and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This was wonderful - my entire family loved it. Next time I will add more salt but other than that this is the best homemade mac-n-cheese I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENNEDY5976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I made it exactly like the directions but after simmering for almost 20 minutes it was still a runny mess. I had to add more flour to it in order to thicken it. There is way too much milk; it came out, not gooey and delicious, but like cheese sauce with a couple of noodles thrown in for texture. Maybe try to cut the milk down to 2 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Here's what I did: I used whole wheat elbows, so I boiled them in water first until about halfway done since they tend to require longer cooking. Then I followed the recipe exactly, using the tip to stir the milk in bit by bit to avoid lumps. It worked beautifully and was super easy. Very creamy and the onions give it texture without being overpowering in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I love mac and cheese so much that I have to have it every meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This was tasty and very easy to make. The reason I'm only giving it four stars is because I didn't especially like the texture of the cheese sauce. It seemed a little chunky, though my cheese melted just fine. I wonder if it was from the flour, next time I will omit the flour and see if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Great recipe! My kids (4 and 2) loved it! I boiled the pasta for a few minutes (until after the milk had been well blended into the "roux"). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
My husband and I loved this Mac and Cheese. Much better than any box variety and in the same amount of time! I used red onions which gave it a great sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Yuck, I think I'm just used to store bought Mac and Cheese because I thought it had a grainy, mushy texture. I did however like the onion flavor. My husband thought it was good, so maybe it's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States