Great Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Very tasty. I also added much more milk a little at a time as the macaroni cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
solid no bake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Gooey and delicious for sure. I didn't know if the pasta should be cooked first. It shouldn't. I seasoned the onions with salt and pepper and added a minced clove of garlic. I also added some flavor to the extra sharp cheddar with a couple of splashes of hot sauce. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I had made this twice, the first time it worked out great, it was rich and creamy, but the second time I made it, it was much too liquidy and I couldn't finish it because I disliked the taste so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This recipe was easy to make, but very bland. I had to add loads of garlic powder to get any kind of taste, and it only looked appetizing right out of the pot. Once it had sat on the stove for a while, it all clumped together and became quite grainy. It needs some adjustment, a lot more flavor. I don't know if I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I loved this recipe! It was easy and delicious. I used 2 cups of macaroni, onion powder, and skim milk, adding more as it was absorbed. A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Just made it. I followed the recipe and kept in mind what the other reviews said about cook time and adding more milk. I actually cooked it in 20-30 minutes and with the exact amount of milk. I chose to cook it slowly and watch the temperature to insure the right texture (I tend to burn milk easily). My only difference is that I doubled the recipe. If the pasta is sucking up alot of milk you may be using the wrong pasta. Make sure it is elbows or like. Also, I used already shredded melting cheese from Kraft. I did not have a grainy consistency. I thought this was tasty and easy. I would make this again without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I have made this a couple of times. It is so easy and tastes great! All how have tasted have raved and I cannot believe how quick and easy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This tasted absolutelyl wonderful. I added green peppers in my recipe and it was great. Only problem was how grainy it was and I had to use more milk. I ran out of milk and used water. But besides that, it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I must have done something wrong, this was gross, I even added the mexican cheese. There was no flavor and was like eating a clump of goo. Probably was me since it had such great reviews but I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States