Great Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I found that I had to cook this a lot longer than called for, it didn't have much taste, and it tasted a little grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Delicious!!! I loved it and so did the rest of my family. My long search is over, I finally found a nice and creamy mac and cheese that doesnt have to be baked. The only problem was I had to add a lot more milk than the recipe called for and I also had to add some more seasonings like garlic powder,but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
What a quick and easy meal and it was loved by all who ate it Thanks George
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This recipe was okay. My favorite mac and cheese recipe is Down Home Macaroni and Cheese, but I thought I'd try this one because you just use one pot. I didn't use any onion and had to use a lot more milk because the macaroni really sucked it up, and it took a lot longer to cook than 15 minutes. The result certainly wasn't bad, it was nice and creamy, but for some reason it tasted kind of sweet! A little too sweet for my tastes and that really turned me off. I think it's because all that milk getting cooked down, but I don't see how I could change that. I gave this three stars because the taste was kind of iffy and it took longer than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Delicious and easy. I added a little chopped roast beef. You may want to partially cook the pasta in water first, since it ends up little firm. Stir frequently to prevent sticking and scorching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Absolutely the best Mac&Cheese I have eaten! Easy to make, I used Velveta cheese in mine. I think those having problems with a grainy texture may want to try a different Cheese as many cheeses don't melt well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tarkio, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Easy to make - we add kielbasa sausage to the recipe to spice it up a bit. Overall quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
My 5 year old loves this recipe. I left out the onions but added some garlic powder for flavor. I found that the hardest thing was getting the right proportions of macaroni to liquid because it's hard to judge 8oz from a 16oz box. However, it's still great and soooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Unfortunately, I did not like the cheese sauce. It was bland, pasty and gritty. All my ingredients were fresh, though. I just don't understand what happened? I agree with another reviewer that perhaps omitting the flour might change the texture for the better. It also made more sauce than needed. For what is worth my husband had seconds. Thank you anyway George for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twinkletoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
the best mac n chz ever! very quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANSNSTEVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States