Great Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
the cheddar gives it a grainy texture, and i added a bit of nutmeg for more flavor its ok, nothing great i'm going to experiment with other cheeses in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is the best Mac and Cheese recipe I've ever had and it's super easy! I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
3 1/2 stars. very creamy but bland, will make again with a little tweeking. Maybe sausage chunks, diced peppers with the onion, and whatever spice grabs me at the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
great recipe and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I added about 2c colby cheese and used a little Half and Half about 1/4c. Salt and pepper to taste cause i actually forgot about the onion! Oh and I used Spiral Noodles. This was wonderful, thanks to Mr. Couch! PS] didnt even notice the flour (i cooked pasta, plopped in butter, dumped shredded cheese in, sprinkled flour right over everything and stired untill it was all melted together. Then i added the 1/2 & 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Adding flour gives the grainy taste you cant get out even by adding more cheese. Never add flour. yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I just made this for dinner tonight. This is so good and so easy! It's much better (not to mention easier) than another mac & cheese recipe I found online a little while ago. I used the mini elbow macaroni noodles, so I ended up using at least 16 ounces of noodles. They really soaked up the milk. I also used 2 cups of cheddar cheese-I could've even used more-which I slowly stirred in. It would've been perfectly yummy to eat just like that! However, I spread it in a pan, sprinkled it with bread crumbs and baked it in the oven for a few minutes. It's very delicious! I would highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Awful. Would never make again. It was grainy texture. Big dissapointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I was kind of disappointed at how grainy the recipe turned out. It wasn't a horrible un-edible creation... I'm just going to say I won't attempt this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I only rate it as 5, but I made a few changes. When I began the recipe, I assumed that I should have the pasta cooked first. I realized this about halfway through the process... right after I added the milk. Although I haven't tried the recipe exactly as directed, it worked for me. It would work (if you cook the pasta 1st) to add only 2 cups of milk, increase the amount of cheese (I'm a cheese lover, so I added an extra cup) and I also minced 2 cloves of garlic and sauteed them with the onion. Personally, I prefer co-jack cheese. Delicious - it's a "grown up" mac and cheese, but it still holds true to a classic mac and cheese kind of flavor! (no mustard, bacon, other types of cheese etc) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thea2846

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States