Great Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These are realy good, but a little too spicy for me. I love spice, but have that GERD...Love it. If you like a little spice you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Very good. The cocktail gives it a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Brinkley Canter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Really tasty! The horseradish and cocktail sets it apart from other hum-drum crab dips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This dip is fantastic!! I used light cream cheese, canned crab and served it with crackers. The cocktail sauce gave it a nice kick!! This will now be a staple for all parties. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
So easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly because I like to make them as the authors submit them before I tweak them the next time. This recipe turned out so tasty, just as it is. Served it with "Pita Chips" off this site. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is a perennial Christmas favorite. We serve cool, without almonds. Use toasted thinly sliced baguettes spinkled with Old Bay for dipping! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Absolutely wonderful hot *or* cold! I recommend going with scallions (with a bit of the green for color) over minced onion but other than that, it's great. Even my sister who eats no seafood at all asked for the recipe after I made it over the holidays. I may add roasted peppers next time for even more presentation oomph. Oh, and even with Neufchatel, it was creamy rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
All I can say is yum I added more crab and some old bay seasoning everyone at my party loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYTREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
very easy to prepare & tasty! I didn't top with the almonds, & added a dash of old bay. If you need to save time you can also microwave on a lower power level instead of baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States