Great Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I'm from Maryland, and found this dip to be too sweet and not creamy enough for crab dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Made this for New Years Eve and it was excellent. I used one small can of lump crab meat, and green onions instead of white. Also, just for personal preference but probably not necessary I added a bit of parmesan, finely shredded mozzarella and a dash of seafood seasoning. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I read many of the reviews before I made this dip. I added a bit extra onion and double the cocktail sauce. I also added wasabi instead of the regular prepared horseradish. I think the wasabi added just the right amount of extra kick without the tang of "hot sauce". If I make it again, I will double the crab. All over everyone loved it! It only served 4 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great Recipe, even the kids liked it. Only change I made was to add some fresh parmesean cheese to the mix. Definetly will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This is AWESOME. I switched out the cocktail sauce out with Frank's, as I had that on hand and I wanted it spicy. I sauteed the onion in a little butter to bring out the flavor and to make them soft before I added it to the dip. Amazing flavor. Loving it. I served it with wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Great base for a crab dip. I used 1/2 lb crab meat instead of 1/4, and added cheese and a can of corn. I think that the corn added some crunch and thickened it up a bit. When I make it again, I think I will use more almonds- I liked the added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I left out the almonds but I did put in EXTRA cocktail sauce and horseradish. I also added a splash of hot sauce to spice it up some. This got pretty good reviews from my friends and coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This appetizer was a huge winner at our new years eve party! I did add the old bay seasoning as suggested by another review. A real nice blend with a little bit of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I made this yesterday for my Christmas Party and they were a huge hit. I had to make copies of the recipe for guests! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These are realy good, but a little too spicy for me. I love spice, but have that GERD...Love it. If you like a little spice you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States