Great Grilled Smoky Vegetables with Avocado and Goat Cheese Crumbles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was fabulous! Made it exactly as posted and wouldn't make it any other way. We had leftovers that we refrigerated and my husband put on a salad the next day. He said it tasted even better! The fourth time we made it (yes, it's that good! I only found the recipe a month ago and we've had it 4 times already!), my step son had the leftovers in an omelet and he said it was delicious! Thank you for such an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
really good! just eat right away and they are best fresh off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is an incredible recipe! I used zucchini, yellow squash, green & red pepers, red onion and asparagus. As some had suggested .. I used fresh basil and included the balsamic vinegar in the marinade. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Quick, easy, healthy and taste Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Great with whatever you've got on the grill, even without the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
You MUST make these!! They are awesome and will impress everyone. My picky in-laws (but I don't like goat cheese..) loved them, my 13 year-old son (mom, when can we have those grilled vegetables again?...). Very easy to substitute depending on what veggies you have on hand. Have made this 5 times, here are my suggestions: slice the onion THICK or they will get lost. add zucchini (quartered lengthwise) and/or asparagus, eggplant is good also. MOST IMPORTANT: PUT SOME BALSAMIC IN YOUR MARINADE, THEN ADD GOOD/HIGH QUALITY BALSAMIC TO SOME OF THE REMAINING MARINADE TO DRIZZLE ON THE GRILLED VEGGIES. The avacado is optional but the goat cheese and FRESH basil are a must. Addistional suggestion: on the chance that you have leftover veggies, cut them up and add to sauteed onion and garlic, throw in a can of diced tomatoes and some grilled, sliced chicken sausage. Simmer to desired consistancy and serve over pasta with additional cheese. I now make extra veggies every time, just so we can have the pasta. Did I mention I like this receipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
SO good! I think I could eat this every day and not ever get tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this dish, and frankly, I believe it to be the best vegetable dish I have ever had....my wife thought so as well. I used 6 cloves of garlic...and more basil, After grilling, I put it in the oven on 300 for 5 minutes, just to make sure it was hot. Paired it with a Grilled Flank Steak.....Bon Appetite....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclark6262

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
A great side dish for grilled meats. We served it with grilled shrimp and it paired nicely. We didn't have a ripe avacado, so we left it out and we used feta instead of goat cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States