Great Grilled Smoky Vegetables with Avocado and Goat Cheese Crumbles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Such a versatile recipe! I used green, red and yellow bell peppers, sliced zucchini, sliced baby bella mushrooms, asparagus, red onion, and quartered roma tomatoes. I marinated everything in a large ziploc bag instead of a dish. That way I could easily mix it and flip it periodically. I skipped the avocado, and sprinkled a few little gobs of goat cheese at the end. I totally forgot using the basil, but will try next time even though it wasn't needing it. This is a keeper recipe for roasting or grilling veggies that I will use over and over. Thanks so much for sharing it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Karamales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by George Vater
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Wife loved this easy dish! Has alot of flavor and she said it was a recipe from a chef magazine as far as she was concerned- will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Vater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Loved it with apple chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Eckhoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Shroufe
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Because we opted to go vegetarian today, I had to convince my kids that the Portobello's were as good as steak and chicken (that's how I feel, anyway). Next time I will cube everything and skewer. We served these over hot soba noodles dressed with some extra basil and a quick toss into the marinade bowl. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is truly delicious! I am keeping this one for good. Best grilled vegetable recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Best veggies ever!! Thanks so much. Because it is so cold here, we had to cook inside. We used the broiler. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Absolutely loved these veggies. My husband is not a huge veggie lover, but even he had seconds. He refuses to eat asparagus, so I left it out, but otherwise a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I LOVE this! Especially the mushrooms and onions! I didn't have balsamic vinegar but I used a balsamic vinegar glaze and it worked wonderfully! I could eat this as a main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was fabulous! Made it exactly as posted and wouldn't make it any other way. We had leftovers that we refrigerated and my husband put on a salad the next day. He said it tasted even better! The fourth time we made it (yes, it's that good! I only found the recipe a month ago and we've had it 4 times already!), my step son had the leftovers in an omelet and he said it was delicious! Thank you for such an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States