Great Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made this recipe so many times over the years and *everyone* loves it. The dressing is so good, I have actually never even made any other dressings for ages. The toasted almonds with the feta and avocado are a perfect blend of crunchy vs smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This salad was a huge hit! I'm so glad I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
The dressing in this recipe is delicious. I've tried it with butter lettuce, spinach, romaine and it's great on all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Excellent combination of flavors in this salad and dressing! My family loved it. I used champagne vinegar and toasted slivered almonds because that is what I had in the pantry. Also used only 2 tablespoons of olive oil, omitted the sugar and increased lemon juice to 1 tablespoon. Used romaine lettuce. Highly recommend this delicious salad to serve to your family or company. It was that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It was awesome. Be sure to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Perfect recipe as is!! My family loved it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great dressing, great components. But not altogether. I feel the Dijon mustard is the deal breaker . Really overpowers the lovely avocado, almonds,feta.but I was really attracted to the idea of the avocado in the dressing with all the greens. I will develop a tequila lime vinaigrette for this,sweet with a little tang, maybe eliminate the feta. Still working on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Tangy, tasty, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Served to guests and everyone loved fresh, clean taste. I used a lemon just picked from tree in backyard for the juice and maybe that is what made it so good? Whatever, this recipe is a keeper. There is way more dressing than you will need for the salad however. Don't pour it all on or it will be drenched in dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My mother in law made a salad almost identical to this for my kids first communion and everyone loved it! I saw this recipe, made it and it was equally as delicious as her salad. The dressing is amazing! I prefer butter lettuce with this salad. Every time I have made it I have gotten tons of compliments on it. Plus it looks pretty if you slice the avocado and lay them on top of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States