Great Grandma's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Excellent recipe, spectacular result. Oh....my...goodness. It's good on its own!!!! Made with fresh Georgia peaches. Ohhh yea....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Delicious. Next time, I'll use 2 cans of peaches. I like the top a little more brown so I set it back in the oven on low broil for about 5-7 minutes, turning occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I've made this multiple times in the last year or so; sometimes with the peaches, sometimes with other canned fruits, sometimes with fresh fruit. Always a hit around here. It's easy, and the biscuit-like topping turns out a little crunchy outside, soft inside....yum. No need to change a thing. It's definitely more "sprinkle" than "pour", since the topping stirs up crumbly but it all comes together as it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
We really enjoyed this version of cobbler! it was not as thick as my version, but I liked this one better! We ate it with vanilla ice cream! I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We made this tonight. Be sure to place a cookie sheet under the baking dish! It bubbled over and my oven had a small fire which was extinguished quickly. Tasted great though! We served it with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Excellent and fast to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hunt Gooch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this exactly to the recipe and it was wonderful... I may add more fruit next time! Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great and easy recipe! Everyone loved it. This is now my go to recipe for peach cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this for a family reunion this week and everyone loved it. Because I wanted to expand the servings, but only had 4 large peaches, I decided to use an 8x12 glass baking dish instead of round smaller one. I sliced the peaches and they covered the bottom of dish. Then I made double the recipe for the topping, using the 'make your own' self-rising flour mixture as mentioned in previous review. This was so easy, mixing, baking AND the cleanup, only used one bowl, 1 measuring cup, 1 measuring spoon. What a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States