Great Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
OK...I did not use the pre-made dough. I simply made a recipe for basic bread dough. This recipe was woinderful. With one recipe for a loaf of bread I had enough knots to serve 15 people with some left over. They freeze well so you can make ahead and cook right before you need them. The also freeze and reheat well after their initial serving. My daughter liked them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
These are so easy to prepare, and just too good for words! I usually use granulated garlic, and a bit more of it. Perfect go-along for soups, and as another reviewer suggested... good also for dipping in marinara sauce. If you want to get a bit more fancy, you can use pizza dough, and prepare a paste of fresh garlic and olive oil, mixed with the rosemary and a bit of parsley. Brush it on after baking... the flavor is exquisite. Thank you, Sandy B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I was looking for a recipe to match garlic knots that I had eaten at a restaurant and loved. I think using regular bread dough would have been better. I think these tasted more like the refrigerator bread dough, than the garlic bread knots I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
I am a Pampered Chef consultant and I make this at lots of my shows~or should I say I have one of the attending guests make them. So simple but so tasty. I press fresh garlic over them and top them with either Rosemary Herb mix or Italian Seasoning mix from our Pantry blends and then bake them on our large pizza stone. Rave reviews from all attending! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Fragrant indeed, Sandy. There were outstanding. I made them with my own homemade herb bread and increased the garlic powder to 2t and used some dry rosemary, too. Thnaks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
The family went wild!, I minced fresh garlic and oregano in melted butter and brushed periodically during the baking. the garlic browned along with the knots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Super simple!! I used a garlic butter spread that I get from our local deli and omitted the egg wash. My whole family gobbled these up!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These came out great. The only difference I did was I added Pecorino cheese on top. It gave it a great taste. I did omit the Rosemary but I'm pretty sure It would taste great w/ it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Yummy! Very easy and they smell great while cooking. They turn out very pretty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These were definitely easy, and I love the presentation, but they aren't all that garlic-y. I used fresh garlic in melted butter and added salt and pepper -- next time I'll do even more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States