Great Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These were okay..I expected more flavor. I will probably try butter instead of an egg next time as I didn't like the flaky shell the egg gave the knots...I might also cover the whole breadstick in spices before knotting...for more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
These were okay. The canned dough is expensive. I like Texas Toast better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
this sounds very delicious, we have bread dough at our local grocer, but there are no package instructions. could someone please tell me more or less how long you should bake them? in case i can't find any instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie1984

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I used leftover pizza dough and that worked fine.I also omitted the rosemary and just used garlic powder, parmesan cheese, and butter because I personally don't like the taste of rosemary. Also, I kneaded the seasoning into the bread as well to give it more of a flavor throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Enjoyed this recipe. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophiemac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was sooo easy! Looks nice too, and tasty! We had a friend over for dinner and my boyfriend and his friend gobbled these right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
SOOOO GOOD! We loved these. I did add some salt/pepper and parmesian cheese. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Yumm! These were so good! I used dried rosemary instead of fresh and next time I make them, I will add a sprinkling of parmesan cheese to them. The only other point worth mentioning is that I gave each knot a sprinkle of sea salt and fresh pepper before baking....really good, thanks for such an easy, super quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is so incredibly easy and tastes so good!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
SUPER easy side to make! I didn't have any breadstick dough so I used refrigerated biscuit dough. Then I combined the egg, garlic powder, and 2 tsp. of dried rosemary and used a pastry brush to brush it over the biscuits. They were fast, easy, and used things I already had in my kitchen. We served them on the side of Quick & Easy Chicken Noodle Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States