Great Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Meh. Didn't have any garlic taste, only slight rosemary taste. Recipe needs tweaking, like others have said. Someone who figures out the combination, post it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
When it comes to taste, i suppose these are better than baking the breadstick dough without the seasoning but i agree with other reviwers- flavor was very lite. After reading the reviews i made an attempt to flavor them up a lil more by putting the garlic pwd, and rosemarry in some melted butter and brushing the butter over the breadsticks before tying- not sure it it helped cuz it was still on the bland side. HOWEVER- tying them in a knot makes for a much cuter presentation. I will definitely use the knot idea again but will have to try to figure out a way to give them more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Great Garlic Knots they are indeed! And easy, too. I cut my breadstick dough in half before tying. Instead of the brushing and sprinkling, I just mixed the egg, fresh garlic (instead of powdered) and fresh rosemary together, and dipped one side of the knots in the mixture. They made a nice presentation, nicely brown and the chopped rosemary on top was very attractive. Yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Such a quick and easy bread to make with dinner. All of the knots are eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Midwestern Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Nothing remarkable. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Tasted like regular bread. Not NEARLY enough garlic. Maybe I'll try to use garlic breadsticks...but then what's the point? Did I miss something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Everyone liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
it was too doughy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
this was ok. not too flavorful and i even added extra garlic. i think next time i will use pizza dough because these were also not doughy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States