Great Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very good and very easy. It makes people think you worked very hard! We love garlic, so I added more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
These are so easy to prepare, and just too good for words! I usually use granulated garlic, and a bit more of it. Perfect go-along for soups, and as another reviewer suggested... good also for dipping in marinara sauce. If you want to get a bit more fancy, you can use pizza dough, and prepare a paste of fresh garlic and olive oil, mixed with the rosemary and a bit of parsley. Brush it on after baking... the flavor is exquisite. Thank you, Sandy B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Talk about easy!!! These went wonderfully with the soup I made recently. I did add more garlic though! Presented well too. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
These were great and so easy. I LOVE the addition of rosemary (I think that is my new favorite herb). They went fantastic with the Stuffed Pepper Soup I that we made for our group cook along last night!! I am sure that I will make these again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
i made these for an indoor picnic i planned for my husband. we dipped them in marinara and they were really yummy. great for finger food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I just used drops of dough instead of tying them in knots instead...recipe was awesome! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Another good recipe. I only had dried rosemary and it still turned out great. I will use fresh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Extremely easy. A nice change from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Had first had these at a local restaurant and loved them. When I came across your recipe for them, I couldn't wait to get home to make them that night. I didn't use the rosemary and should have added more garlic powder but they came out great and my family loved them. I made a marinara sauce on the side that everyone 'dipped' the knots in. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States