Great Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pinaymomma12
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Was a hit! Did exactly what it says and my 4 kids loved it! I had to make sure they saved some for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Very easy recipe that turns out perfectly. I softened the butter in the microwave then mixed in the garlic powder and parsley. Saved time and one less dirty pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great recipe, with fresh garlic substituted for the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Just made this tonight and it was delicious! I have tried so many recipes and my search for the perfect garlic bread is over. I followed everything except adding the mozzarella cheese on top (instead I added a few dashes of Parmesan to the butter mixture); I prefer the garlic to be the star of the show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Good, a bit garlicky. Quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The garlic powder becomes a gummy mess separated in the butter. I won't use this recipe again. Next time, I will butter baste each slice and sprinkle a little garlic powder. It's more time consuming but consistent instead of not knowing how much of the gummy garlic you're getting on each slice with the basting brush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe is name appropriately--it is great! Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Photo by Julia Sbrissa
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
very easy to make, quick and simple!!! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Sbrissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Tasty. I used slices of french bread but other than that followed the directions exactly. Very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zana Cope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States