Great Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Just made this tonight and it was delicious! I have tried so many recipes and my search for the perfect garlic bread is over. I followed everything except adding the mozzarella cheese on top (instead I added a few dashes of Parmesan to the butter mixture); I prefer the garlic to be the star of the show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Good, a bit garlicky. Quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The garlic powder becomes a gummy mess separated in the butter. I won't use this recipe again. Next time, I will butter baste each slice and sprinkle a little garlic powder. It's more time consuming but consistent instead of not knowing how much of the gummy garlic you're getting on each slice with the basting brush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe is name appropriately--it is great! Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Photo by Julia Sbrissa
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
very easy to make, quick and simple!!! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Sbrissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Tasty. I used slices of french bread but other than that followed the directions exactly. Very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zana Cope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe is great! This will now be my go-to when making garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I just wanted to say that I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS!!! The garlic bread was excellent and my family raved about it! I didn't have a French baguette, so I used potato rolls and split them in half, the bread was still delicious, just not as crispy and firm. I really enjoyed the flavor of the bread and will use this recipe in the future! I will NEVER buy frozen garlic bread again! Thanks for a great recipe! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Wangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome and easy garlic bread! I have made it several times and won't go back to store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States