Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made today, very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I will never buy another frozen waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gluten Free Ally
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Love these! Pretty sure it is the lemon zest that makes them so freaking delicious. I did not want to stop eating, and they were a big hit with my kiddos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizwatwood
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Mixed ingredients exactly as directed, except I only had self rising flour, so I left out the baking powder. Best waffles ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOSTERMOM2000
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is my new favorite recipe! Very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My first time making homemade waffles and I have to say EASY!! I don't know why I was so afraid to try waffles before. I will definitely be adding these to my repertoire!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious as is! Worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very good recipe! I bought a waffle maker as a Christmas present to my family, because we love making waffles each time we stay in a hotel overnight. We used it for the first time today, along with this recipe, and it was great. Thanks for sharing your family's recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YELLABERRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Whipping the egg whites is worth the extra 3 minutes. Good with or without lemon zest. If you forgo the Lemon zest. Try some Cinnamon (1/2 to 1 tsp. ) made 6 belgian waffles. My family loves these! Im going to try the savory route as well and add some herbs. Definitely a recipe to write down in the cook book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe is great! I followed the proportions almost exactly, except for substituting buttermilk for regular milk. This substitution along with the lemon made for VERY tangy waffles, maybe a little too tangy. Next Time I may use half buttermilk half regular and only 1T lemon zest. That being said I did love these waffles and this will be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: West Glacier, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States