Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent!! I did not have lemons to make zest but I had lemon extract of which I used 1/2 a tsp. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My first time of making waffles from scratch and they turned out fantastic. THank you for such a great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These is a terrific waffle recipe, however I recommend not using the standard butter and maple syrup as a topping. The lemon and vanilla give it a wonderful and unique flavor. We made them in a waffle iron that was made to make 'waffle sticks". I used a simple topping by spreading butter into the waffle holes and springling powdered sugar on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Great recipe - didn't have lemon zest, so used orange zest and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Fun and easy - no yeast required - Delicious light fluffy and perfectly flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Of all the waffles recipes I've tried on this site, this one would probably be the least easy to make with its requirements of grated lemon zest and beating the egg white separately. However the bit of extra work is worth it. The recipe says to beat the egg whites until foamy but keep going until stiff peaks form. I only used half the amount of lemon zest as that is all I had and still got a nice, lemony flavour, which went well topped with blueberries. Finally the yield is incorrect-- I got three times as many waffles as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
WOW! great waffle recipe..I've made them twice the first time without lemon the second time with it and it makes a huge difference, the difference between good and amazing! I put some lemon zest but mostly lemon juice, some of the best waffles I've ever had. Also added cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is my first time making waffles with my new waffle iron and these were simple and good! I didn't add the lemon but added a little more vanilla. My fiance said "these are better than the frozen ones!" lol and they really are!! Give 'em a try. Kid friendly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
great recipe! I didn't have any lemon, so i added orange zest. it was really good, but i would like to try them with the lemon. I love the crunchy outside and the soft inside. They didn't even stick at all. I thought the batter was a little thin at first, like maybe I had added too much milk, but they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyleem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I was looking for a waffle recipe I could alter to add coconut and macadamia nut flavors. I was trying to mimic a "to die for" breakfast we had in Hawaii. I made the recipe as stated only substituting 1 cup of regular milk with coconut milk and omitting the lemon. They turned out wonderful! Light and fluffy with a hint of coconut. We topped them with chopped macadamia nuts, shredded coconut, and coconut syrup. I highly recommend this recipe. It will be my go to for waffles from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States