Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These are FANTASTIC! I have made them 3 times now and absolutely love them. I have yet to add the lemon and are still wonderful. Thanks for the recipe ... A+A+A+A+A+A+ Also --- today I discovered I did not have any vanilla, therefore I added a couple of dashes of cinnamon ... yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These waffles were restaurant quality. My husband and I loved them. Hope the leftovers heat up as good. I subbed 1/2 cup ww flour and 1/2 cup oatmeal for one of the cups of flour to make them healthier. I had to make sure to put cooking spray on the waffle iron each time I cooked up another batch or it would stick. Cooking time was 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri Packer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My family loved them. Perfect for the lazy weekend brunch! I added a little extra milk as the batter seems a bit thick, but it made more then enough to feed my family of 4 with some leftovers to reheat later. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
A few more steps than I am use to, but so worth it. YUM....just like a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
great recipe! sometimes my lady an' me like to add a little orange zest as well. For a healthy spin, we will include rice bran in the flour mixture & just as the batter's poured on the iron, toss a small hand full of raw oats on there and crushed nuts! If you're also so inclined skip the orange zest and pour some gran marnier in your liquid mix before you blend, whooh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
SCRUMPTIOUS WAFFLES! I am picky and critical, but these were award-winning for flavour, texture, appearance, and all-around eatability. I can see adding a bit of berries or chocolate for a variation. But just as they were, the lemon zest and vanilla made for a delicate touch that blends well with maple syrup, fruit, yoghurt, chocolate, whipping cream. I melted a pat of butter on mine and maple syrup and with maple sausages, these were divine. They did not stick in the waffle maker machine, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very delicious! My boyfriend commented on how much more he enjoys them than waffles made from industrial mix. Very light and fluffy. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaspr711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santaquin, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I've tried so many waffle recipes and thought many of them were really good, but this one- WOW! These are the yummiest waffles I've EVER had-soft, but slightly crunchy, super fluffy, and with just the right amount of sweetness. I didn't add the lemon zest (no lemons) and thought I had messed it up, as I ran out of milk and had to leave everything to run to the store. But they still came out perfect. You have to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great recipe - worth the extra step of frothing the egg whites! These came out light and airy on the inside, crispy on the outside. My only complaint was my fault - they didn't have a lot of flavor but I didn't have any lemon zest so left it out.. I bet that would have made them divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have made this twice now. The first time the kids complained about the excessive lemon zest (though they still loved it!) The second time I cut the zest in half and everyone adored it! This may be found insulting by some, but definitely comparable to Waffle House waffles - sorry, they make darn good waffles! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Higginbotham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States