Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I omitted the lemon and added 1c. of peanut butter and 1/2c. chocolate chips. I added an extra egg and 3 additional tbs. milk. they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
We were looking for the pancake mix to make waffles this morning and were out of it. So we found your recipe and followed it to the letter,and these waffles were fabulous. Thank you for the recipe,it is a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These are so yummy! I whipped the egg whites until they were just about stiff. I didn't have any lemons, so I just used a tablespoon of lemon juice and removed a tablespoon from the milk, so that it didn't make the batter watery :) This is my first time making waffles myself, and they are amazing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The boys were bummed out there weren't any frozen waffles in the freezer so we decided to make a couple big batches together and freeze them. I only made one change and that was using "sour" milk in place of the regular milk. My one issue with this recipe was that the batter was SO runny. With waffles I've made before, the batter is a little fluffier and thicker. The waffles turned out just fine, just thin. Next time, I'll try adding an extra half cup of flour or try this recipe with half whole wheat flour. Using whole wheat flour, it just sucks up more of the liquid and makes for a heartier waffle than AP flour does. IMO. NOTE: I made four batches of this recipe today. The last three I added an extra half cup of flour. That made them just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Yay for these waffles! Delicious, and they heat up great in the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These waffles are super easy to make. I accidentally broke the yolk of the first egg, so I threw the whole egg in with the other two yolks, thus ended up with three eggs in he mix, and I also substituted half of the AP flour with whole spelt flour. I use ground vanilla beans instead of the extract, so I mixed that in with the dry ingredients first, and since I had no whole lemons, I used some lemon juice instead of the zest. So yes I made a bunch of changes, but the waffles came out amazingly fluffy yet crisp, and I’m sure they would have been much like that if I hadn’t made those changes, because the extra egg probably made up for the whole spelt flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I've one word to describe these waffles: INCREDIBLE! I didn't have any lemon or orange zest, but the waffles were delicious anyway. With our standard size regular waffle iron I was able to get 6 waffles out of this recipe - more than enough for the two of us. Thank you Cooking Mom for sharing this recipe. It will certainly be used in our household for many a breakfast down the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acstran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Without the lemon, this is a good, basic waffle recipe. I like to make freezer waffles: I make the waffles as directed, I line them up on a cookie sheet lined with Parchment Paper and freeze them for a few hours, when frozen, I pop them off into a zip lock bag. And when I want to eat them, I just stick them in the toaster for a homemade "ego" waffle. These last good frozen for 2 months, thought people might like this idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are fine. Good, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
YUUUUUM!! I used 1/2 all purpose white flour and 1/2 all purpose wheat and these were delicious! I didn't have lemon zest, but these were great. I've never used a recipe where I have had to seperate an egg and was a little intimidated, but as everyone else said...worth it! I will definitely be using this as my go to waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States