Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this recipe non dairy by using coconut milk and canola oil. coconut milk was the drinking one in the natural food section at the grocery store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blois Family Farm
Home Town: Elmsdale, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very good!!! The recipe as listed serves far more than 4 people!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe took some adjusting. I halfed the lemon, added an extra 1/2 - 3/4 c flour, 1 TBS white sugar and 1/2 tsp baking soda. It's a lot of work and uses many dishes, but in the end the waffles passed the kid test. With the adjustments, we'd use it again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very fluffy and filling. A little more time consuming than a regular waffle recipe but definitely worth the few extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather0635

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Celina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These waffles were the best I ever had! Very easy to prepare & was done in minutes. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I omitted the lemon and added 1c. of peanut butter and 1/2c. chocolate chips. I added an extra egg and 3 additional tbs. milk. they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
We were looking for the pancake mix to make waffles this morning and were out of it. So we found your recipe and followed it to the letter,and these waffles were fabulous. Thank you for the recipe,it is a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These are so yummy! I whipped the egg whites until they were just about stiff. I didn't have any lemons, so I just used a tablespoon of lemon juice and removed a tablespoon from the milk, so that it didn't make the batter watery :) This is my first time making waffles myself, and they are amazing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
The boys were bummed out there weren't any frozen waffles in the freezer so we decided to make a couple big batches together and freeze them. I only made one change and that was using "sour" milk in place of the regular milk. My one issue with this recipe was that the batter was SO runny. With waffles I've made before, the batter is a little fluffier and thicker. The waffles turned out just fine, just thin. Next time, I'll try adding an extra half cup of flour or try this recipe with half whole wheat flour. Using whole wheat flour, it just sucks up more of the liquid and makes for a heartier waffle than AP flour does. IMO. NOTE: I made four batches of this recipe today. The last three I added an extra half cup of flour. That made them just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States