Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We decided to add the lemon zest at the last second - we randomly had some lemons on hand, which is rare - and that is the best part of these waffles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
YUUUUM!!!! I followed the directions exactly (except I subbed Lemon Juice for Zest) and these came out absolutely delicious! I topped them with some pancake syrup, strawberries and whip cream. Even my VERY picky 2 year old asked for 2nds & Hubby ate 4!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vatech90
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were really great waffles. I received a Belgian waffle maker for Christmas and was searching for a good recipe. I omitted the lemon zest and whipped the egg whites into soft peaks but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My teenagers loved them. I only got 4 good sized waffles and one puny one out of the batch. I'll have to make a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this recipe non dairy by using coconut milk and canola oil. coconut milk was the drinking one in the natural food section at the grocery store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blois Family Farm
Home Town: Elmsdale, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very good!!! The recipe as listed serves far more than 4 people!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe took some adjusting. I halfed the lemon, added an extra 1/2 - 3/4 c flour, 1 TBS white sugar and 1/2 tsp baking soda. It's a lot of work and uses many dishes, but in the end the waffles passed the kid test. With the adjustments, we'd use it again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very fluffy and filling. A little more time consuming than a regular waffle recipe but definitely worth the few extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather0635

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Celina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These waffles were the best I ever had! Very easy to prepare & was done in minutes. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I omitted the lemon and added 1c. of peanut butter and 1/2c. chocolate chips. I added an extra egg and 3 additional tbs. milk. they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States