Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These turned out light and fluffy, even without the lemon zest. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Substituted 1 tsp. cinnamon for lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I have to admit, I didn't do any of the separating. I just added all the dry ingredients, then beat the eggs with a fork a little in a cup, threw that in, and then added the rest of the liquid ingredients. Then I mixed it altogether with an electric mixer. Tasted great! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Everyone loved these waffles! I did double the recipe and am glad that I did. It was just enough for my family of 5 with one leftover for the kids to fight over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
We decided to add the lemon zest at the last second - we randomly had some lemons on hand, which is rare - and that is the best part of these waffles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
YUUUUM!!!! I followed the directions exactly (except I subbed Lemon Juice for Zest) and these came out absolutely delicious! I topped them with some pancake syrup, strawberries and whip cream. Even my VERY picky 2 year old asked for 2nds & Hubby ate 4!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vatech90
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were really great waffles. I received a Belgian waffle maker for Christmas and was searching for a good recipe. I omitted the lemon zest and whipped the egg whites into soft peaks but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My teenagers loved them. I only got 4 good sized waffles and one puny one out of the batch. I'll have to make a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this recipe non dairy by using coconut milk and canola oil. coconut milk was the drinking one in the natural food section at the grocery store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blois Family Farm
Home Town: Elmsdale, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very good!!! The recipe as listed serves far more than 4 people!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States