Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Made these this morning - they were great. Light and fluffy. I didn't use the egg yolks due to my high cholesterol and only used 4 tablespoons of butter. I did use 3 egg whites. They were still delicious. My 6 year old didn't like the lemon flavor, but I thought it was perfect! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Okay, we recently got a new waffle iron, and we were making your standard Bisquick waffles. The other morning, I decided to find a homemade waffle recipe. This one looked interesting, and I learned on the Food Network that if you do whip your egg whites, and gently fold them in, your food will be lighter and fluffier. I changed 2 things however. We like vanilla a lot, so I eliminated the lemon zest. However, I tasted the batter and it had an overwhelming taste of flour. So I added 2 more tablespoons of sugar, and it helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hoey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My family really enjoyed these waffles. I used a little less that 2 T of the lemon zest because I don't like a strong lemon flavor. Next time I'll probably use 1 or maybe even a 1/2 T. I can see how this would be delicious with orange zest too. The recipe does take some time to make because of the zest, egg separation and usage of 3 bowls. Easy is not a good description for this recipe, but I would say that it is GREAT and worth the time it takes to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is a very good recipe. Will make four waffles with ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Good but next time I'll halve the butter and leave out the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made these wonderful waffles after supper as a dessert. They are so light and fluffy. By far the best waffle recipe I have tried. You can add whatever flavor you want for a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I use a similar recipe using 3 eggs and omiting the lemon zest and vanilla. I know I won't eat all of them, so I freeze them and pop in the toaster, for a quick easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dot's Calm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These waffles are excellent! My husband loved them! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I usually put a little maple extract into my pancakes & waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Really, really good waffles, light and crispy on the outside soft on the inside, just like waffles should be. The only thing I did differently, is I whipped the egg white until stiff peaks and omitted the lemon. Whipping the eggs whites until stiff makes the waffles lighter and crispier on the outsdide. Make sure to fold the egg whites into the batter gently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudysfavorites

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States