Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Perfect! These were so wonderful!!! Worth every bit of work. My kids and hubby loved them. The best part was there was enough batter. Usually recipes have enough for a few waffles. This made enough for my family of 5. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
For extra-crispy waffles (even after freezing!), add a heaping Tablespoon of cornstarch for every cup of flour in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Really good. Serve with blueberry sauce or add blueberries to batter. Don't skimp on the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These waffles were delicious. The couple steps required were worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made these for breakfast yesterday and waited until today to review so I could try the extras reheated. I have eliminated the "waffle mix" from my pantry - what a great tasting and easy recipe that uses items I most always have on hand. I made no changes to the original reicpe. Thanks Cooking Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYCRUST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I didn't have any lemon zest so I added banana extract instead. That was really tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I have the same recipe. I got it from a very old cookbook years ago. I wouldn't say these are easy. I thought maybe I would find an easier one. The one step I thought might be left out but is included, is whipping the egg whites. I guess this has to be done. These egg whites are what really make this recipe so special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Made these this morning - they were great. Light and fluffy. I didn't use the egg yolks due to my high cholesterol and only used 4 tablespoons of butter. I did use 3 egg whites. They were still delicious. My 6 year old didn't like the lemon flavor, but I thought it was perfect! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Okay, we recently got a new waffle iron, and we were making your standard Bisquick waffles. The other morning, I decided to find a homemade waffle recipe. This one looked interesting, and I learned on the Food Network that if you do whip your egg whites, and gently fold them in, your food will be lighter and fluffier. I changed 2 things however. We like vanilla a lot, so I eliminated the lemon zest. However, I tasted the batter and it had an overwhelming taste of flour. So I added 2 more tablespoons of sugar, and it helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My family really enjoyed these waffles. I used a little less that 2 T of the lemon zest because I don't like a strong lemon flavor. Next time I'll probably use 1 or maybe even a 1/2 T. I can see how this would be delicious with orange zest too. The recipe does take some time to make because of the zest, egg separation and usage of 3 bowls. Easy is not a good description for this recipe, but I would say that it is GREAT and worth the time it takes to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States