Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I did not have a fresh lemon so I did not use zest. I opted for 1 tsp of lemon juice instead. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melantodd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Wow! These definitely were easy and tasted great!I cut back on the milk a bit and used buttermilk vs. whole milk. They were crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. This recipe is perfect as-is, but if you want a sweeter waffle you can up the sugar to as much as you like. I upped it to about 4-6 Tbsp and was liberal with the vanilla. These are delicious topped with real maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These are delicious. The only thing I did was add some lemon zest and it made them taste so fresh! Great with powdered sugar. (4 star rating is for original recipe, I would give 5 stars if including the lemon zest)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Perfect! These were so wonderful!!! Worth every bit of work. My kids and hubby loved them. The best part was there was enough batter. Usually recipes have enough for a few waffles. This made enough for my family of 5. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
For extra-crispy waffles (even after freezing!), add a heaping Tablespoon of cornstarch for every cup of flour in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Really good. Serve with blueberry sauce or add blueberries to batter. Don't skimp on the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These waffles were delicious. The couple steps required were worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made these for breakfast yesterday and waited until today to review so I could try the extras reheated. I have eliminated the "waffle mix" from my pantry - what a great tasting and easy recipe that uses items I most always have on hand. I made no changes to the original reicpe. Thanks Cooking Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYCRUST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I didn't have any lemon zest so I added banana extract instead. That was really tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I have the same recipe. I got it from a very old cookbook years ago. I wouldn't say these are easy. I thought maybe I would find an easier one. The one step I thought might be left out but is included, is whipping the egg whites. I guess this has to be done. These egg whites are what really make this recipe so special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States