Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe is great! I followed the proportions almost exactly, except for substituting buttermilk for regular milk. This substitution along with the lemon made for VERY tangy waffles, maybe a little too tangy. Next Time I may use half buttermilk half regular and only 1T lemon zest. That being said I did love these waffles and this will be my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: West Glacier, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
loved this recipe! My kids went crazy over it! THank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My family ate every last bit! Definitely going to have to make this again! I did omit the lemon zest and replaced 1 Tbsp of white sugar with brown sugar and added about a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These are so good. This is my favorite waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The first time I made this I didn't have fresh lemon so I just used a bit of lemon juice. The waffles were really flavorful and fluffy. I have a belgian waffle maker so they weren't very crispy. The second time I used the lemon zest and everyone liked them but thought the lemon was just a bit overpowering. This is my favorite recipe and i'll just be reduce the lemon zest by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Yum! Easy to make and delicious, with a hint of lemon. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I make this recipe exactly as posted and my waffles turn out perfect every time! The lemon zest is key to the taste of these yummy waffles...everyone comments on that delightful surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These were pretty awful. The waffles come out chewy despite my effort to minimize the initial mix and to gently fold in the egg whites. There also isn't any fat listed in the recipe, I wonder if that might help the issue. I was overwhelming and not properly balanced in the recipe. Neither my husband or I enjoyed these but our 4yo still ate 'em up so they're not a total waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
crisp on the outside soft on the inside, just the way a waffle should be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States