Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I'm not a fan of waffles, but the missus requested them for supper tonight. I made this recipe and the family raved about them. I left out the lemon zest, and added some cinnamon. I think the egg-white treatment made them much fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Hands down the best waffles ive ever had...very easy to make and great for freezing and toasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Great recipe, easy to follow. I am extremely lactose intolerant, so I substituted Almond Milk & Safflower oil for milk & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Tasty and easy. I didn't have lemon zest, so I tried to substitute with a tablespoon of orange juice, and thought it added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I can only rate this the way I made it: I used orange zest rather than lemon and added just a bit more sugar, maybe about a tsp. Otherwise it was the same and I thought they were fantastic! It made enough batter to last my husband and I 3 days and each day they seemed to taste better than the day before! Though I have to wonder if it would really make much difference whether or not I separated the eggs and added the beaten egg whites at the end. It wasn't *that* much of a hassle, though I think next time I make these (and I most definitely will!) I'll just mix the eggs in whole rather than bothering with separating them and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goddess63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
It tasted okay, but they weren't soft and fluffy at all. i wont make these again, they fell 2 flat...literally,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everEmily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
They were delicious. I had watced cooking for real and Sunny made some, but foodnetwork recipes will not let u change the number of servings. This site gives u that option and i love it. I made half of the recipe. They were light and fluffy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I didn't have any lemon zest but this recipe was fantastic none Very aromatic while cooking, the flavor is slightly sweet due to the sugar and vanilla. Wouldn't change a thing about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
very yummy waffles, i made a few changes just because of health issues. I used spelt flour, instead of butter I used coconut oil, instead of sugar I used agave syrup, and instead of milk I used freshly juiced carrots and apples. All of the substitutes were 1 for 1, hence the mix was a bity runny, so I added a bit more flour, and the waffles were ohh so tasty and yummy, definetely making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This recipe really did make great tasting waffles. However, I gave it 4 stars because I came looking for something I could make just after stumbling out of bed (thus EASY), and this is NOT it. I suppose I should have really read the instructions before attempting it, so it's kind of my fault. They really are delicious, but easy they are not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States