Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I can only rate this the way I made it: I used orange zest rather than lemon and added just a bit more sugar, maybe about a tsp. Otherwise it was the same and I thought they were fantastic! It made enough batter to last my husband and I 3 days and each day they seemed to taste better than the day before! Though I have to wonder if it would really make much difference whether or not I separated the eggs and added the beaten egg whites at the end. It wasn't *that* much of a hassle, though I think next time I make these (and I most definitely will!) I'll just mix the eggs in whole rather than bothering with separating them and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goddess63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
It tasted okay, but they weren't soft and fluffy at all. i wont make these again, they fell 2 flat...literally,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everEmily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
They were delicious. I had watced cooking for real and Sunny made some, but foodnetwork recipes will not let u change the number of servings. This site gives u that option and i love it. I made half of the recipe. They were light and fluffy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I didn't have any lemon zest but this recipe was fantastic none Very aromatic while cooking, the flavor is slightly sweet due to the sugar and vanilla. Wouldn't change a thing about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
very yummy waffles, i made a few changes just because of health issues. I used spelt flour, instead of butter I used coconut oil, instead of sugar I used agave syrup, and instead of milk I used freshly juiced carrots and apples. All of the substitutes were 1 for 1, hence the mix was a bity runny, so I added a bit more flour, and the waffles were ohh so tasty and yummy, definetely making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This recipe really did make great tasting waffles. However, I gave it 4 stars because I came looking for something I could make just after stumbling out of bed (thus EASY), and this is NOT it. I suppose I should have really read the instructions before attempting it, so it's kind of my fault. They really are delicious, but easy they are not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I didn't have any lemons, but man what this delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I blame my $10 waffle iron, but they didn't cook up very well, so I used the batter on the griddle to make pancakes. They turned out great! What a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Yum!! The only thing I do diff is use olive oil instead of melted butter (not only healthier but also crisper waffle). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breeze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
LOVE this recipe. I have made these waffles again and again and everyone always loves them. The only change I make is using orange zest instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Lizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States