Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are fine. Good, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
YUUUUUM!! I used 1/2 all purpose white flour and 1/2 all purpose wheat and these were delicious! I didn't have lemon zest, but these were great. I've never used a recipe where I have had to seperate an egg and was a little intimidated, but as everyone else said...worth it! I will definitely be using this as my go to waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I'm not a fan of waffles, but the missus requested them for supper tonight. I made this recipe and the family raved about them. I left out the lemon zest, and added some cinnamon. I think the egg-white treatment made them much fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Hands down the best waffles ive ever had...very easy to make and great for freezing and toasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Great recipe, easy to follow. I am extremely lactose intolerant, so I substituted Almond Milk & Safflower oil for milk & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Tasty and easy. I didn't have lemon zest, so I tried to substitute with a tablespoon of orange juice, and thought it added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I can only rate this the way I made it: I used orange zest rather than lemon and added just a bit more sugar, maybe about a tsp. Otherwise it was the same and I thought they were fantastic! It made enough batter to last my husband and I 3 days and each day they seemed to taste better than the day before! Though I have to wonder if it would really make much difference whether or not I separated the eggs and added the beaten egg whites at the end. It wasn't *that* much of a hassle, though I think next time I make these (and I most definitely will!) I'll just mix the eggs in whole rather than bothering with separating them and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goddess63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
It tasted okay, but they weren't soft and fluffy at all. i wont make these again, they fell 2 flat...literally,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everEmily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
They were delicious. I had watced cooking for real and Sunny made some, but foodnetwork recipes will not let u change the number of servings. This site gives u that option and i love it. I made half of the recipe. They were light and fluffy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I didn't have any lemon zest but this recipe was fantastic none Very aromatic while cooking, the flavor is slightly sweet due to the sugar and vanilla. Wouldn't change a thing about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States