Great Easy Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
a couple of weeks ago I was looking for a tasty and easy waffle recipe, I found one from this website but I did not save it and when I checked again today I could not find it. given the high number of reviews and high rating this recipe got I decided to make this instead-I am happy I did. to make the waffles healthier I replaced one cup of white flour with 1 cup of whole wheat flour. as expected this made the batter thicker and the waffles were not as thin as they would be with just white flour. I also did not add lemon zest and increased vanilla by a 1/4 tsp--they tasted great. I am giving this recipe 4 star just because of the number of steps involved in making the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
We loved these! A little extra work with beating the egg whites but it added to the crispy texture. I skipped the rind and used only vanilla extract. Very nice flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These are so good, I added a little cornstarch for crispness and added more flour to make them Belgium style. The kids devoured them. I don't like waffles and I loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Hi from Australia I wanted a proper American waffle recipe and this is the first I tried, I won't bother trying any other recipe because this is fantastic, I halved the recipe and it made 19 waffles my waffle maker is a small one that makes animal shapes ,these were crunchy and fluffy and perfect with whipped cream and canadian maple sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made today, very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I will never buy another frozen waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gluten Free Ally
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Love these! Pretty sure it is the lemon zest that makes them so freaking delicious. I did not want to stop eating, and they were a big hit with my kiddos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Watwood
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Mixed ingredients exactly as directed, except I only had self rising flour, so I left out the baking powder. Best waffles ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by KOSTERMOM2000
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is my new favorite recipe! Very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States