Great Easter Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I thought (hoped) these would be better but no one really loved them at my gathering. Next time I will stick with the more traditional (and far yummier) yolk filling. To take mine up a notch I also add some cooked and crumbled bacon to the yolk mixture before filling the whites. Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Made as directed. Ick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My family went to town on these!! I kid you not. I made a 2 batches. One as written with the cream cheese and 1 with the cream cheese with onion and chives......and lord almighty! my family hovered the pan at the stove just after they cooled...they didn't make it any further. They were GONE. The overall texture was good, nice crunch from the onion and bread crumbs, I used Panko seasoned bread crumbs...we didn't feel that they needed anything more. But our favorite way was with the cream cheese with the chives!!! Man it was good, I could not keep my fingers out of the mix!! TY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
My mother made these on Easter, but doesn't have an account, so I'm going to review it. Most of us didn't enjoy it, but "Yum" from my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very nice and tasty. Everyone loved them. I used bacon instead of ham. I think I will double the cream cheese mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pakenham, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Was easy to make, I cooked the eggs the day before and peeled them, tossed them into a container and mixed up the filling in another container and took to Easter at a friends- They were not sure they would love it- but they did. I did sub the onions out for Scallions for a nice spring color. They tasted great. Next time I plan to add some water chestnuts diced up to give it a little bit of crunch- every liked them and thought they were a nice addition to the Easter table where there was already deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Everybody really liked them, but they were a little time consuming! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
do try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States