Great Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Great easy marinade that I will definitely make again. I followed the recipe exactly, poured it over the chicken into a ziploc bag and froze it. This AM I took it out to thaw and tonight I put it on the grill. It was flavorful and the lemon was not overpowering as I feared it might be. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Delicious! I had all the ingredients on hand. I marinated it for about 24 hours. The chicken was SO tender and moist. The flavor is fantastic. I made more than enough for dinner and was able to make a large portion of chicken salad with the leftovers. It was awesome like that, too, with some nice sliced ripe tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Terrific! Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
this is a great simple recipe that I will be making time and again. The chicken was very juicy. Both times I made it I was asked for the recipe. I marinated the chicken in the morning and it was perfect at dinner time. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is AWESOME. It's my new favorite way to make chicken. It's juicy and tasty and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Very good marinade. I would like to try it on steak next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Delicious! Didn't want to use all of my good olive oil, so I substituted with canola oil. Also added a couple hefty splashes of Liquid Smoke, about 1/2 cup of water, and quite a few turns of fresh cracked pepper. Grilled over medium - SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very Easy, Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
tasted great and simple, since my husband is on a high protein diet, i marinated about 3 lbs of chicken tenders, broiled it in the oven and keep it in food saver container so he can grab and go for lunch/dinner. I also picked out few other grilled chicken recipes on the websites and did the same. Diet made easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States