Great Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Marinated for 2 days and baked in the oven at 350 for 30. Was a bit too lemon-y for our tastes but the chicken breasts were very moist and tender. Prob won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I'm sure I would have liked this better had I not fixed Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs the same night. But since I did, there's no comparison in the two marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is so good & easy. The taste is best if marinated overnight but I’ve marinated for as little as 2 hours and it’s still great. I follow recipe exactly and don’t see any need to change it, great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Unbelievable. Makes even chicken breasts juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARATHONMOMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Great recipe - super easy, nice and tasty without being overwhelming. The chicken stayed nice and moist too - highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Awesome! The kids asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used italian dressing from a bottle, since I didn't have the packets, lessened the oil, and added a tablespoon of brown sugar. It was pretty good. My 5 year old declared it the best chicken ever, which was nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This marinade was a big hit with both my husband and myself. Will definitely use this again and again. We just cooked the chicken in a skillet with some of the marinade - made a fabulous sauce! I only had one lemon, so didn't even measure the juice - but it was enough to give that fresh hint of lemon. Can't wait to try again for the grill. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was really good! I wish I could give it a 4.5. I marinated this chicken for a 1 day and added 2 garlic cloves and some onion powder. I dont have an indoor grill so I put this in the oven at 375 for 20 mins. Easy and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It was TOO tangy. I followed the exact directions and found it almost sour, i will not be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States