Great Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
tasted great and simple, since my husband is on a high protein diet, i marinated about 3 lbs of chicken tenders, broiled it in the oven and keep it in food saver container so he can grab and go for lunch/dinner. I also picked out few other grilled chicken recipes on the websites and did the same. Diet made easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was great!! Followed exactly... My favorite marinade yet! Will use again! My picky step-son even liked it- and he doesn't like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
My husband and I thought this chicken was deliscious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I taste tested this against 2 other more complicated marinades from this site last week. This was made exactly according to directions. The other marinades both tasted better in marinade form, but once the chicken was grilled this one beat the others by far. The chicken was moist and flavorful with a little tang from the lemon. The flavors aren't so strong that they overwhelm, either. We used the chicken for sandwiches and it was great with both pepper jack and provolone. Very good multi-purpose marinade. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I just made this recipe for the first time and I am crazy about the flavor. I marinated mine for 24 hours. Has almost a smoked flavor or something. Yum Yum Yum! LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Simple and very good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This is great and similar to my usual of Zesty Italian salad dressing + the lemon juice. I did add the oil this time in addition to the salad dressing & lemon juice & it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was great! I let the chicken marinate for 2 days. We then put it on our George Foreman grill and it was fabulous! Very tender and juicy, and had a good flavor. It was funny though, neither my husband or I could tell if the main flavor we were tasting was lemon or the italian seasoning, but nevertheless, it was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
My boyfriend's daughter wouldn't eat chicken anymore so I tried this marinade because she loves lemon and I added a little more lemon, she took the smallest piece and wished she hadn't, stole half her Dad's piece, we all loved it and it is SO EASY. Thank you Angie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I've been using this same recipe for years and very happy to see it here. This tenderizes chicken beautifully and gives a lot of flavor. I hate bland chicken, but i also add a few teaspoons of minced garlic for an extra kick and aroma. I also marinate overnight, which intesifies the flavor and serve with corn on the cob and ceasar salad. People always ask for the marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States