Great Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Delicious! Didn't want to use all of my good olive oil, so I substituted with canola oil. Also added a couple hefty splashes of Liquid Smoke, about 1/2 cup of water, and quite a few turns of fresh cracked pepper. Grilled over medium - SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very Easy, Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
tasted great and simple, since my husband is on a high protein diet, i marinated about 3 lbs of chicken tenders, broiled it in the oven and keep it in food saver container so he can grab and go for lunch/dinner. I also picked out few other grilled chicken recipes on the websites and did the same. Diet made easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was great!! Followed exactly... My favorite marinade yet! Will use again! My picky step-son even liked it- and he doesn't like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
My husband and I thought this chicken was deliscious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I taste tested this against 2 other more complicated marinades from this site last week. This was made exactly according to directions. The other marinades both tasted better in marinade form, but once the chicken was grilled this one beat the others by far. The chicken was moist and flavorful with a little tang from the lemon. The flavors aren't so strong that they overwhelm, either. We used the chicken for sandwiches and it was great with both pepper jack and provolone. Very good multi-purpose marinade. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I just made this recipe for the first time and I am crazy about the flavor. I marinated mine for 24 hours. Has almost a smoked flavor or something. Yum Yum Yum! LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Simple and very good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This is great and similar to my usual of Zesty Italian salad dressing + the lemon juice. I did add the oil this time in addition to the salad dressing & lemon juice & it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was great! I let the chicken marinate for 2 days. We then put it on our George Foreman grill and it was fabulous! Very tender and juicy, and had a good flavor. It was funny though, neither my husband or I could tell if the main flavor we were tasting was lemon or the italian seasoning, but nevertheless, it was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States