Great-Aunt Nina's Noodles and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I have made this two times now and both times it was totally worth it. I had never made noodles before and WOW! Most people aren't used to the real deal and this meal makes for a very happy dinner crowd. Thank you Great-Aunt Nina and your progeny!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I just loved the noodles! I used to buy the frozen ones at the store, but am trying to make as much at home as possible. I always thought noodles were difficult to make, but these were fairly simple. They taste better than store bought, too. This will definitely be one of our new comfort foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burden, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was good. I followed the recipe exactly. Since it's not "soupy" it almost has a creamy texture the next day. So I think it will replace my previous creamy chicken noodle soup recipe because this one is healthier since it doesn't include whole milk. It was salty though, next time I won't add salt since the broth has so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
whole family loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Good. Very similar to Pennsylvania Dutch Chicken Pot Pie. I made the noodles, but found that needed more flour. One cup (as per recipe) only yielded a batter consistency, so added approx.2 more cups of flour and got really good noodles. In fact, I liked the noodles best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Cimino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Great comfort food even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was excellent! I found it was plenty done in about 6 hrs. The chicken was falling apart. First time I have ever made any kind of noodles. It was fun! Everyone loved it! I definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was great - my 5-year old had fun helping with the noodles and we enjoyed their hearty, almost dumpling-like size. I used half whole-wheat flour for the noodles. If I make it again I will probably leave out the wine as it didn't seem to add much (cheep,old wine in the fridge could have been the problem). Also, I used breasts and thighs I had on hand but can't wait to make another batch with a whole chicken. Very hearty and good. I added enough water to make it a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe! I wanted it thick like stew, so I added less broth. It barely fed the four of us, it was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States