Great-Aunt Nina's Noodles and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I didn't care for the noodle recipe, but other than that, it had a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I did it a little different. I added a couple tablespoons of a chicken rub that i like, didn't put in celery, cause i don't like it, and put in premade noodles. this was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
It was a little bland, but a good base. I really enjoyed the homemade noodles, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I have made this two times now and both times it was totally worth it. I had never made noodles before and WOW! Most people aren't used to the real deal and this meal makes for a very happy dinner crowd. Thank you Great-Aunt Nina and your progeny!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I just loved the noodles! I used to buy the frozen ones at the store, but am trying to make as much at home as possible. I always thought noodles were difficult to make, but these were fairly simple. They taste better than store bought, too. This will definitely be one of our new comfort foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burden, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was good. I followed the recipe exactly. Since it's not "soupy" it almost has a creamy texture the next day. So I think it will replace my previous creamy chicken noodle soup recipe because this one is healthier since it doesn't include whole milk. It was salty though, next time I won't add salt since the broth has so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
whole family loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Good. Very similar to Pennsylvania Dutch Chicken Pot Pie. I made the noodles, but found that needed more flour. One cup (as per recipe) only yielded a batter consistency, so added approx.2 more cups of flour and got really good noodles. In fact, I liked the noodles best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Cimino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Great comfort food even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States