Great-Aunt Nina's Noodles and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was very yummy!! I made boxed noodles because of time. This will be our new chicken noodle recipe. I used boneless skinless chicken breast that were partially defrosted and 8 hours in the crockpot and it was all cooked to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SROSA00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I didn't use a whole chicken and added a bay leaf. I also didn't do homemade noodles as I didn't have the extra time but loved the fact this was an easy slow cooker meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I didn't use a slow cooker. My husband asked me to make some soup that he could bring to feed his hunting buddies. I used a large stock pot and sauted the carrots, celery and onion until they were tender. I added lots of garlic power, parsley, poultry seasoning and thyme to the vegies. Then I poured in 2 quarts of chicken stock and added 4 more cups of water with 4 bouillon cubes. I used 2 rotisserie chickens from the store. I did make the homemade noodles, and they really made the difference. My family loved it! My husband made us hold back so he could bring the rest up north. The guys all asked for the recipe to bring home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I didn't care for the noodle recipe, but other than that, it had a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I did it a little different. I added a couple tablespoons of a chicken rub that i like, didn't put in celery, cause i don't like it, and put in premade noodles. this was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
It was a little bland, but a good base. I really enjoyed the homemade noodles, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I have made this two times now and both times it was totally worth it. I had never made noodles before and WOW! Most people aren't used to the real deal and this meal makes for a very happy dinner crowd. Thank you Great-Aunt Nina and your progeny!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I just loved the noodles! I used to buy the frozen ones at the store, but am trying to make as much at home as possible. I always thought noodles were difficult to make, but these were fairly simple. They taste better than store bought, too. This will definitely be one of our new comfort foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burden, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was good. I followed the recipe exactly. Since it's not "soupy" it almost has a creamy texture the next day. So I think it will replace my previous creamy chicken noodle soup recipe because this one is healthier since it doesn't include whole milk. It was salty though, next time I won't add salt since the broth has so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danigirl

Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States