Great-Aunt Nina's Noodles and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
What a GREAT recipe!! I haven't made it (yet), but my mouth is watering. My Dad used to make homemade noodles and I was in "awe" watching him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLFGRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was delicious and so easy! I changed it by using chicken tenders and breasts and I diced the vegetables and used chicken broth instead of white wine. Also I cooked it on High for about 4 hours instead, as I didn't have 8 hours and was using boneless chicken. It was fabulous! My hubby loved it too. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very yummy! Abundant. Good leftovers, too. I use packaged noodles and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
used a differnt homemade noodle recipe, but the process being the same. Additions: since I didn't keep the seasoned skin in my soup, I did add extra salt/pepper to the broth when putting together the finished product. Also added a few shakes of tarragon to the chickn in the slow cooker. My chicken was in the cooker at 1pm on low, and by 5pm, I was able to take out my 6lb chicken, fully cooked, to finish the recipe. So even if you're low on time, or get started late, this can be ready by 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I followed the recipe until I got to adding the broth when I found out I only had 1/2 the amount needed. Then I halved the noodle recipe. I like my soup thicker so I added some flour/water mixture just to thicken up the broth. I saved out half the chicken and made chicken salad. Win win all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
So delicious! It was different from chicken noodle soup, only much better! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
HUGE HIT - all 4 of my kids loved this, which almost never happens! I added a couple of garlic cloves and bay leaves, and we are veggie lovers so I would put more carrots in it next time. But it was wonderful to come home from work to that yummy smell and only have to boil the nooodles (used pre-made) and voila! dinner's done. Made gravy from the broth and had plenty of chicken to have open face chicken sandwiches the next night with mashed potatoes and peas and carrots. Also had cold chicken sandwiches in the kids lunches the third day which they loved! This was the first time I'd cooked a chicken in the crock pot and I was worried it would come out less than appetizing looking, but the skin was browned in places, and I will definately be making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was very yummy!! I made boxed noodles because of time. This will be our new chicken noodle recipe. I used boneless skinless chicken breast that were partially defrosted and 8 hours in the crockpot and it was all cooked to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SROSA00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I didn't use a whole chicken and added a bay leaf. I also didn't do homemade noodles as I didn't have the extra time but loved the fact this was an easy slow cooker meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I didn't use a slow cooker. My husband asked me to make some soup that he could bring to feed his hunting buddies. I used a large stock pot and sauted the carrots, celery and onion until they were tender. I added lots of garlic power, parsley, poultry seasoning and thyme to the vegies. Then I poured in 2 quarts of chicken stock and added 4 more cups of water with 4 bouillon cubes. I used 2 rotisserie chickens from the store. I did make the homemade noodles, and they really made the difference. My family loved it! My husband made us hold back so he could bring the rest up north. The guys all asked for the recipe to bring home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States