Great-Aunt Nina's Noodles and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Used frozen chicken breast and store bought egg noodles that I already had in the pantry. I missed the part that said to add more broth for soup, so I thought it needed more liquid. Could also use more carrots and less celery. Good for a chilly autumn day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made this but used boneless chicken breasts and store bought pasta. It is delicious! Going to add more carrots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this as written and it was delicious. No need to add anything extra since the flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kahrnctr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Put this together when I got home from work. By the time I woke and family got home from their jobs it was ready. Tasted great! Next day leftovers was even better! Now waiting for winter to get here to really enjoy next to the fireplace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I've made this several times & it's divine. To simplify things I substituted boneless skinless chicken breasts for the whole chicken (I hate the mess of removing the chicken from the slow cooker & picking it off the bones). This was also my first attempt at homemade noodles, they were easier to make than expected, they turned out great & they are very much worth the effort. I tried it once using some good quality packaged noodles but they couldn't compare so I went back to making the noodles as called for in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Sooooo good! And easy to make! My one year old daughter LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It turned out bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Waters Jansen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have been making this for years, it is comforting and takes time to make. My dear husband now gets upset when I try to short cut with dried egg noodles! He has become quite partial to the noodles from this recipe. I use 2 cups of flour and canola oil instead of shortening. Also, BLSL chicken breasts have proven a little more kid friendly over the years. Do not skip the white wine and add 1 TB of rubbed sage, you won't be sorry! I hope this recipe adds comfort to your family in the same way it comforts mine. Thank you Diana (and Great Aunt Nina!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
My family wants this dish again and I live with the pickiest eaters in the world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I have made this dozens of times & it's in my standard meal rotation. The step of making the noodles is worth the time...they are the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States