Gravy Stuffing Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This was an easy and tasty comfort food recipe. It smelled so good that before my husband even tried it, he announced that it was one of his new favorites. By using the pre-cooked chicken, it was a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was fantastic! It's such an easy dish to prepare- took me about 10 minutes! I used a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken from the store and the quick stove-top stuffing. SOOOooo simple and also very inexpensive. I've made 4 of these so far for friends to pop in freezer after having a baby, sick family member, etc. All of them are begging for the recipe! I'm almost embarrassed to tell them because of how simple!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I had a lot of gravy and turkey left over from the previous nights "Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey" recipe from this site. I adjusted this recipe, using the rest of the ingredients and it was so quick, easy and delicious, we'll be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
this is almost exactly how i make this dish, only no need to precook the chicken, i use bonless breast seasoned w/ poultry seasoning, salt and pepper. sometimes i use a bag of frozen mixed veggies, usually i use the kind you just steam in the microwave in place of the veggies in this recipe then top w/ 2 jars of gravy and the prepared dressing, i use stove top whole wheat. DH loves this meal and so do I using the modifications i do i can have in in the pan and into the oven in less then 10 minutes. i usually bake around 45 minutes or until it is golden brown and bubble and the chicken in cooked through. serve w/ biscuites and a salad. it's like having roast chicken, gravy and stuffing with out all the mess of the whole bird, i've been making this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I have made this twice in just two weeks, it was delicious! On the second batch I used 2 boxes of stuffing, two cans of cream of mushroom and a big spoonful of sour cream. Everyone loved it. Paired with homemade mashed potatoes and this is a great comfort food meal, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterflybabybb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Quick, Easy and tasted great. I made it how another reviewer suggested. I Used thawed chicken breasts with pultry seasoning and cooked it for 45 mins and it was perfect. I did use half the amount of gravy and since i needed to use my beef gravy I tried that. IT was great. The stuffing was crunchy on top and the chicken was moist enough...I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was an exceptional meal that everyone in my family loved. I didn't change a thing about it. Quick & easy....just perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This dish was so good and so easy to prepare. I had chicken gravy left over so I used that. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was a great recipe. I did not use pre-cooked chicken and just increased the baking time to 45 minutes. I also added peas and mushrooms to the mix. Great meal for a cold, snowy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holmes, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is a wonderful, filling meal. My husband and toddler love it, and it's quick and easy enough to make fairly often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States