Gravy Stuffing Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Made this once, wasn't impressed with the oriiginal recipe. Here's the deal folks: 2 boxes prepared stuffing mix (chicken), cooked and shredded 5 chicken leg quarters and mixed fresh jullienned baby carrots, fresh chopped broccoli and fresh chopped cauliflower. Blended all ingredients together with 1 can turkey gravy, 1 can chicken gravy and 1 can cream of chicken soup. Baked at time and temp in recipe and it was delicious! I highly recommend using fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
We really liked this recipe...I will double the amount of stuffing next time, like many reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murelzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Easy and fast for a busy family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I've made this about 5 times in the past two months, so I had to come back and leave a review! This is the first meal I make after roasting a chicken--I use the leftover chicken and make the gravy for this out of the pan drippings (instead of jarred). I also just use whatver veggies I have on hand. Great recipe for using leftover chicken and pan drippings! My 6 year old says this is his favorite meal I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I don't review often, but I had to on this one. I was worried it would be bland so I was tempted to add things, but other reviews said it was great just as it was. I used a large Wal-Mart rotisserie chicken, I hate mushy carrots so I sliced up baby carrots instead of using canned, I added a can of cut green beans and I doubled the stuffing, as recommended by other reviewers. Everyone loved it, and my husband came home for lunch the next three days and finished it off, something he's NEVER done. Thank you for an EXCELLENT super easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was a nice, easy recipe. Great for kids who are picky eaters!! My daughter has a dairy allergy and this was perfect for her and I was able to get her to eat carrots!! Hubby loved it and toddler had a few bites - which says a lot for him!! I used chopped, steamed baby carrots (it's all I had)and 2 boxes of stove top and left everything else the same!! You could easily put this in a 2qt dish and use only 1 box of stuffing!! Will definitely make this again...Would be great for using Thanksgiving Leftovers!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is a wonderful, filling meal. My husband and toddler love it, and it's quick and easy enough to make fairly often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was a great recipe. I did not use pre-cooked chicken and just increased the baking time to 45 minutes. I also added peas and mushrooms to the mix. Great meal for a cold, snowy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holmes, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States