Gravy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Easy, quick and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These were great. My whole family really enjoyed these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I thought these were really good. A lot of flavors and a ton of options with this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very quick and easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinUpaStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
fast and easy! I diced and fried my potatoes in oil rather than baked them, due to time, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Pretty tasty considering there isnt much to it. I nuked my potatoes and added some pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
YUMMY!! These were so good! I kept to the recipe except that i only had small Yukon potatoes so i arranged 5 small potatoes together, to resemble one bigger potato and poured the mixture over. Definitely comfort food! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this with wild hog, and boy was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a decent little meat and potato recipe.. It's definitely budget friendly and who doesn't like meat and potatoes?! The only thing I did different was I added 3 minced garlic with the onions ( I love garlic) and I added mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar cheese (cause that's all I had on hand).. I think I will use cheddar next time.. I also noticed the potatoes tasted better if you let them sit for a few min. when they come out of the oven before serving them. I also made a side salad to go along with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe turned out very good for us. It was an easy and inexpensive dish to make, which is always great. All three of my boys ate this without complaint, and that doesn't happen real often so I am sure I will make this again. The only thing that I did different from the original recipe was add chopped green pepper to it since I had some that needed to be used up, but this would not have changed the flavor much at all and it added some nice color. Thank you for the recipe, ANDYATWOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States