Gravy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
These are so easy. They are great because the ingredients are always on hand. I like to make a little extra because we really like meat. I also wrapped the potatoes in foil with butter and garlic salt while I baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kamas, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a decent little meat and potato recipe.. It's definitely budget friendly and who doesn't like meat and potatoes?! The only thing I did different was I added 3 minced garlic with the onions ( I love garlic) and I added mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar cheese (cause that's all I had on hand).. I think I will use cheddar next time.. I also noticed the potatoes tasted better if you let them sit for a few min. when they come out of the oven before serving them. I also made a side salad to go along with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very quick and easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinUpaStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I thought these were really good. A lot of flavors and a ton of options with this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was really good. I added a little more cream soup than called for since I had some extra in the fridge to use up. I cut the onion to half. This was a great easy meal that my husband raved over. Thanks for sharing this is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
fast and easy! I diced and fried my potatoes in oil rather than baked them, due to time, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I made this with some changes. I will try it another time using the baked potaotes. I had some frozen cubed hash brown potatoes that I wanted to use up, so I used this instead of the baked potatoes. I sprayed the baking dish with Pam and spread the potatoes on the bottom. Baked this at 350 while I browned my meat and onions. I used 1 can cream of chicken soup and about 3/4 can of water. I added some Worcestershire sauce to the mixture. I also used about 1 tsp. of the garlic powder. Combined with the ground beef then poured over top of the potatoes and topped with cheese, baked for about 15 more min. It was very tasty! My kids just devoured this. This recipe is very easy to play with and add what seasonings you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
YUMMY!! These were so good! I kept to the recipe except that i only had small Yukon potatoes so i arranged 5 small potatoes together, to resemble one bigger potato and poured the mixture over. Definitely comfort food! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Pretty tasty considering there isnt much to it. I nuked my potatoes and added some pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These were great. My whole family really enjoyed these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States