Gravy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I made this with some changes. I will try it another time using the baked potaotes. I had some frozen cubed hash brown potatoes that I wanted to use up, so I used this instead of the baked potatoes. I sprayed the baking dish with Pam and spread the potatoes on the bottom. Baked this at 350 while I browned my meat and onions. I used 1 can cream of chicken soup and about 3/4 can of water. I added some Worcestershire sauce to the mixture. I also used about 1 tsp. of the garlic powder. Combined with the ground beef then poured over top of the potatoes and topped with cheese, baked for about 15 more min. It was very tasty! My kids just devoured this. This recipe is very easy to play with and add what seasonings you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Easy, quick and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These were great. My whole family really enjoyed these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
These are so easy. They are great because the ingredients are always on hand. I like to make a little extra because we really like meat. I also wrapped the potatoes in foil with butter and garlic salt while I baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kamas, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I thought these were really good. A lot of flavors and a ton of options with this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very quick and easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinUpaStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
this is very easy to make.i added a can of water and added another can of mushroom soup.it made it thick but a little soupy,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenda howland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
fast and easy! I diced and fried my potatoes in oil rather than baked them, due to time, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was really good. I added a little more cream soup than called for since I had some extra in the fridge to use up. I cut the onion to half. This was a great easy meal that my husband raved over. Thanks for sharing this is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States